We Agree With Me, Myself and I

“The statistics on sanity are that one out of every four people is suffering from a mental illness. Look at your three best friends. If they’re ok, then it’s you.”

― Rita Mae Brown

I live in an asylum, everyone I know is nuts. Some more, some less, but none what I’d call truly balanced.

And that’s okay, variety is the spice of life (as they say).

And it’s curious that other than the obvious certifiables, most people are nuts in only one or two areas  (religion, politics, finances or climate change come to mind).

It makes for interesting discussions, and I find even the insane can have moments of lucidity.

I find that it improves my outlook to see that out of any four friends it is the other three suffering from mental illness.

I am utterly, perfectly sane, thank you.

I always tell Myself that.

And Me always agrees.

-Bill

 

 

Leave a Reply

