What More Can I Say?

What more can I say?

What more can I say?
It was on this day
In nineteen seventy three
That I asked her to marry me. 

What more can I say?
It was the only way
To have her be 
A part of me.

What more can I say?
More than I can relay
When she said, “Yes”
I was humbled, I confess.

What more can I say?
That night as I lay
I knew I’d found the best
That all my searching was laid to rest.

What more can I say?
Ever since that day
I’ve prayed she’d see
I’ve loved her with all that is within me.

What more can I say?
That in every way
For me her love
Has been a gift from God above.

What more can I say?
Except that what began that day
Will never end
And again my love for her I send.

What more can I say?
In any other way
Today as then the same
My love for her I proclaim.

What more can I say?

– Bill

Leave a Reply

