Watching the Watched

“Whatever you say or do, remember there’s always someone watching you.”

― Gugu Mona

I’m a watcher
And when I’m out and about
In my mind I wonder
About the people around me.

As I’m sitting
By some busy spot
With subtely note their dress
The expression on their face.

I see princes and paupers
The loved and the lonely
The poised and the perturbed
The happy and the heavyhearted.

Every so often 
as I look around I see another
Our eyes meet
A brief nod of understanding.

And as that one looks away 
I’ll stand and leave
Knowing as a watcher 
I’m being watched.

– Bill

Leave a Reply

